To get the most out of my day, I must control my mornings, conquer my afternoons, and enjoy my evenings. That is why I go to bed at 08:00 PM and wake up at 03:45 AM. To make this happen, I avoid caffeine after 10:00 AM, and alcohol after 06:00 PM. I also end my overtime work by 05:00 PM, and turn off all my electronics at 07:00 PM.

I take care of business first thing in the morning. I work on research, writing and speaking presentations from 04:00 AM to 06:30 AM. And do consult and interviews from 08:00 AM to 10:30 AM. I do not deal with email or phone calls after 02:30 PM. At the end of my workday, I reflect on what I achieved while updating my gratitude and achievement journal. And I make a to-do list for the next day to close shop.

 

 

 

I stay true to my social, political, and religious beliefs – while respecting everyone else’s. I do not engage in confrontations over any of those topics. And I offend somebody with my remarks, I at once apologize and move on with my routine.

Serving my community is a priority for me. I attend events and support the local market. And I do my best to practice the principles of basic chivalry and general etiquette with my neighbors.

When it comes to finances:

  1. I look max my 401K or equivalent employee contribution.
  2. I buy inexpensive, but well-diverse mutual funds.
  3. I never buy or sell an individual security.
  4. I save 20% on everything I make.
  5. I pay my credit card balance in full every month.
  6. I maximize tax-advantaged savings vehicles like ROTH, SEP, and 529 accounts.
  7. I pay attention to fees and avoid actively-managed funds.
  8. I make my financial advisor commit to fiduciary standards.
  9. And I promote social insurance programs to help people when things go wrong.

I am a firm believer of poverty alleviation. I donate money to Heifer, Intl., and volunteer for local charity events. I also work pro-bono with startups who are struggling to get their businesses going. And offer free seminars and workshops for community colleges and local entrepreneurial organizations.

I live a minimalist lifestyle. I create a balance between what I need and I what have space for. I simplify my meals, keep a small wardrobe, and pack lightly for travel. I do not look for luxury, but efficiency. And every spring, I get rid of what I do not need – via donations or garage sale.

There’s something to learn every day. I challenge myself to add some knowledge to my brain. Or to become better at something I know. I want to become an expert in 10 languages (modern English, Mandarin Chinese, Spanish, French, German, Arabic, Hindi, Japanese, Russian, and Portuguese). And I want to earn my college degree – which I will do online.

I have training sessions at 06:30 AM three-to-four times a week. I use the Nike Training Program to complete my sessions. And I do yoga on my days off. I eat three meals a day following the TNT Diet PLAN C (low-carbs on weekdays; high-carbs on weekends). If I need to eat at a fast food restaurant, I will use the “Eat This, Not That” book as a guide to creating my meals.

I sweep and mop around the house every day, and take out the trash before showering at night. I leave no food outside. And I execute all weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annual tasks effectively.

My family goes on vacation twice a year. In the summer, we take three weeks to visit one of the places on our bucket list. And in early January, we visit Puerto Rico for three weeks for my annual meeting with my friends Marcos, Janice, Lauri, Anibal, and Rolando.